The entire catalog of works by the composer Óscar Navarro are sold EXCLUSIVELY at this online store



Suite for Symphony Orchestra and Choir

“The Seven Trumpets of Apocalypse” is a Suite for Symphony Orchestra and chorus based on one of the most intriguing passages of the Holy Bible. Seven angels, each one with a trumpet, will be responsible for announcing to the whole world the end of our times.

This Suite is divided in four movements and I have been inspired to write each one of them after a different verse within this biblical passage.

I. Movement
“…I saw seven Angels that were standing in front of God, and each one of them was given a trumpet. Another Angel arrived, and he also stood in front of them with a golden censer. They were given loads of perfumes to join in prayer with all of the Saints, standing on the golden altar and in front of the throne. The smoke from the perfumes ascended with the prayers of the Saints from hand of the angel, in front of God…”

II. Movement
“…the first one sounded his trumpet, and hail and fire mixed with blood both descended upon Earth. A third of the Earth burned to ashes, also a third of all the trees, and every single piece of grass and green pastures burned with them…”

III. Movement
“…a third of the Sun was struck, and a third of the Moon, and a third of all stars. Earth was covered in darkness and each day lost a third of its brightness, as did the night…”

IV. Movement
“…from within the smoke a plague of locusts appeared on Earth, and they were given the same power that is often given to the scorpions on Earth…”

Measure 370: “…the seventh Angel played the trumpet, and after this many strong voices were heard in the sky. These voices claimed: The reign of our Lord has arrived, his Christ will reign on Earth forever and ever…”

Measure 439: Like a light of hope, a child sings an angelic chant, reappearing from heaven to offer the audience a little hope: “Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, now and forever and ever. Amen”

Oscar Navarro


Óscar Navarro